Mailcoach enables double opt-in by default on every new email list.
What is double opt-in?
When a subscriber is added to the list, an unconfirmed subscription will be created. An email will then be sent to the email address that subscribed. The email contains a link that, when clicked, will confirm the subscription. When a subscription is confirmed, its status will be set to subscribed.
When sending a campaign to an email list, only subscribers that have a confirmed subscription will receive the campaign.
Manually confirming a subscriber
In your subscriber overview, you can use the action menu to manually confirm the subscriber.
Re-sending a confirmation email
In your subscriber overview, you can use the action menu to re-send the confirmation email to the unconfirmed subscriber.